I survived freshman year!

Wow! When I think about the place I was at in my life a year ago I’m blown away by how much my life has changed and how much I’ve changed as a person! I wouldn’t be human if I didn’t get just a little bit nostalgic about the past year.

 

 

485854_10151211184555020_267370764_n

This is a picture from New Student Week, where we did the most important, initial stages of bonding!

 

To start with, this was my first time ever sharing a room with someone. I am forever grateful for my wonderful roommate Katie! We have the kind of friendship now that will last forever, I just know it!

 

Conquering hikes like a boss!

I went on so many adventures this year! Some with Katie, and also some with all the new friends I made during the year!

 

 

 

 

 

 

197902_10151244199936716_1999379116_n

The face of a crazed college student studying for finals

I learned how to be away from my mother, and survived THREE full rounds of finals!

67053_4021077579853_5254449_n

One of my best friends and I love to dance anywhere and everywhere we go!

And in my spare time, I found something that I deeply enjoy! DANCING! I never knew I would love dancing until I was given the chance to try it here at school. I’m so deeply in love with dancing now that it saddens me to think about my life before and my life if I had never discovered this part of me!

One of the struggles moving to Oregon: getting used to all this rain!

One of the struggles moving to Oregon: getting used to all this rain!

 

 

 

 

All together, I’ve never been happier! No matter how hard adjusting to this Oregon weather is, I am so happy I made the difficult decision to go out of state for my college education. I never would have become the same person if I hadn’t had the experiences I’ve had in my first year here at Western! I can only imagine what the next few years hold for me here!  I’m hoping for lots of GLITTER AND RAINBOWS!

 

2 responses to “I survived freshman year!

Leave a Reply

